Plugins Garbage Collector (Database Cleanup)

وضاحت

Database Cleanup plugin scans the database and shows the tables beyond of core WordPress installation. Some WordPress plugins create and use its own database tables.
Those tables are left in your database after plugin deactivation and deletion often.
With the help of this plugin you can check your database and discover if it is clean or not.
Extra columns added to the core WordPress tables could be shown also.
To read more about ‘Plugins Garbage Collector’ visit this link at shinephp.com

Additional Documentation

You can find more information about “Plugins Garbage Collector” plugin at this page
http://www.shinephp.com/plugins-garbage-collector-wordpress-plugin/

I am ready to answer on your questions about this plugin usage. Use plugin page comments or site contact form for that please.

تصوير

  • screenshot-1.png Plugins Garbage Collector scan action results.

انسٽاليشن

Installation procedure:

  1. Deactivate plugin if you have the previous version installed.
  2. Extract “plugins-garbage-collector.x.x.x.zip” archive content to the “/wp-content/plugins/plugins-garbage-collector” directory.
  3. Activate “Plugins Garbage Collector” plugin via ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress admin menu.
  4. Go to the “Tools”-“Plugins Garbage Collector” menu item and scan your WordPress database if it has some forgotten tables from old plugins.

FAQ

Comming soon. Just ask it. I will search the answer.

جائزا

24 نومبر 2022
This plugin is extremely simple to use and does exactly what it is supposed to do. I love being able to delete tables full of items left over from long removed plugins, making the database more compact and therefore speeding up the site.
18 جُولاءِ 2022
The plugin will still show you what tables are either not in use or for a plugin that is not activated. Always do a full backup of your table prior to using this or any db plugin. I find the Duplicator plugin is a great way to backup databases and highly recommend that plugin - its free for databases and it will depend on your host configuration as to how large a site you can fully backup using it without needing the pro version. On my webhost 247wphosting.com I can use free duplicator even though my site is 2gb in size due to the images and large amount of content. When you checkmark a table now it hides it auto, and you have to rescan to see that it is checkmarked. Then if you hit the removal button at the bottom, you will go through some prompts and eventually it will perform the removal action and if you rescan it will no longer show the table. But if you go into mysql subsequently the tables are still there. So I think the author has an issue. So in summary the analysis of the database still works but the removal function does not work correctly, in my experience.
2 جُولاءِ 2022
I don't know at what point it stopped working. It no longer detects tables left behind by uninstalled plugins and simply displays a message saying that the database is optimized. It is no longer useful.
3 اپريل 2022 2 replies
The author didn't provide any specific reason provide for shift from S3 to Yandex. It seems there's a hidden political message of supporting an oppressive regime.
30 نومبر 2021
Works perfectly. No ads, or bloat - unlike other Advance Database Cleaning plugins that you have to pay to find out what table belong to which deleted plugins. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Went from 31 tables to 21!!!!!!!!!
جمع: سڀ 86 تبصرا پڙهو

تعاون ڪندڙ & ڊولپرز

“Plugins Garbage Collector (Database Cleanup)” اوپن سورس سافٽ ويئر آهي. ھيٺين ماڻھن ھن پلگ ان ۾ حصو ورتو آھي.

تعاون ڪندڙ

جمع: “Plugins Garbage Collector (Database Cleanup)” 5 جڳهن ۾ ترجمو ڪيو ويو آهي. ترجمي ڪندڙن جي مهرباني سندن تعاون لاءِ.

ترجمو ڪريو “Plugins Garbage Collector (Database Cleanup)” توهان جي ٻولي ۾.

ڊولپمينٽ ۾ دلچسپي؟

ڪوڊ براؤز ڪريو، چيڪ ڪريو SVN مخزن، يا رڪنيت حاصل ڪريو ڊولپمينٽ لاگ پاران RSS.

لاگ تبدیل ڪريو

0.14 [03.04.2022]

  • Update: “Known plugins” JSON data files were moved from Amazon Web Services S3 to Yandex Cloud Object Storage.
  • Update: “Delete Tables” button label was replaced with “Delete Selected Tables”.
  • Update: Additional confirmation request was added before database tables deletion. It contains the list of tables selected for deletion.

Read changelog.txt for the full list of changes.